The Jotter allows you to quickly take down notes in an organized, quick-to-access format.
Edit - Select either a:
folder - to edit the folder name
note - to edit the contents of the note
Un/Mark - Allows you to highlight checked messages in the contents list of a folder. A message will remain marked until you unmark the message. Marking a message does not affect the message in any other way.
Delete - selected messages are deleted. When deleting Jotter notes, remember that they are not sent to the trash folder. This means that you will not be able recover any selected Jotter notes after clicking the Delete button.
Go To - Go to the folder selected in the drop box, to the right.
Move To - Selected messages are sent to the folder selected in the drop box, to the right.
Editing a Note
Select an existing note and click Edit to modify a note:
When you click 'New note' the above screen will appear, but without any text.